Pipeline & Gas Journal is thrilled to announce the finalists of the 2021 Pipeline & Gas Journal Awards!

Due to the tremendous number of nominations in the Best Pipeline Technology category, and to further recognize achievements in the midstream industry, the advisory board decided that it was necessary to expand it into three new categories.

Nominations submitted for the Best Pipeline Technology category are now represented in: Best Repair Technology Advancement, Best Management Advancement Technology and Best Coating/Corrosion Advancement Technology.

Best Advance in Maintenance Technology Award

Atlas™ – CSNRI

Bolt Fastening – HYTORC

CorTalk RMU1-LITE Remote Monitoring Unit –  Mobiltex Data Ltd.

Nautilus Pipeline IRM Robot – Kongsberg Ferrotech

Pipeline Laser Solution – Pipeline Laser Tools LLC

Best Coating/Corrosion Advancement Technology 

CorTalk RMU1+INT1 Interruption Peripheral – Mobiltex Data Ltd.

DragX Surface Treatment – Oceanit Global LLC

In-Field Flow Coating (IFC) – Rescue Pipeline Services LLC

Best Digital Transformation Award

Arbo Liquids Commerce Platform – Arbo

Hifi Engineering High Fidelity Distributed Sensing (HDS) – Hifi Engineering

Pipeline HUB  – Technical Toolboxes

Satelytics, Inc. – Satelytics, Inc.

Smartengo Best Fit – Vallourec

SuperVision Space App – SuperVision Earth GmbH

Best Management Advancement Technology

Gas Control Collaboration Center (GCCC) – Southern California Gas Company (Sempra Energy)

Hifi Engineering High Fidelity Distributed Sensing (HDS) – Hifi Engineering Inc.

Pipeline AC Threats (PACT) – LineVision

LivePIPE II – Fotech

SpectraSensors J22 TDLAS Gas Analyzer – SpectraSensors an Endress+Hauser Company

Ultra-High-Resolution In Line Inspection – ENTEGRA LLP

Best Pipeline Integrity Award

Accurate Gouge Classifier and Sizing When Coincident with a Pipeline Dent – T.D. Williamson

Centurion Pipeline and Cutty Cunningham – Centurion Pipeline

Cognitive Integrity Management – OneBridge Solutions Inc.

Ultra-High-Resolution ILI and CPCM – ENTEGRA, LLP

Best Repair Technology Advancement

Quantitative DAS Distributed Acoustic Sensing – Inteli-DAS LLC

Indraprastha Gas Limited – Online Stream Engineering PVT. LTD

POLYSTOPP® Quick Connect System – T.D. Williamson

THIOLEX – Merichem Company

TuffStand – DuraPlas Inc.

Type 8648VRS with non-pusher secondary seal (NPSS Technology) – John Crane

Innovative Thinker Award 

Dennis Janda – ENTEGRA LLP

Jesse Mitchell – Centurion Pipeline

Dr. Kshama Roy – Northern Crescent Inc.

Reena Sahney – Jiva Consulting and School of Energy

Lifetime Achievement Award 

Douglas Osburn III – AUTOSOL

Kelcy Warren – Energy Transfer

Dr. Keith Leewis – Leewis and Associates Inc.

Mark Olson, Rick Desaulniers, Paul Pirner, Mark Kalicki – ENTEGRA, LLP

Dick Williamson – T.D. Williamson

Safety Innovation of the Year Award

Jeff Acreman – Triple R Pipeline

Vacuworx RC Series Updates – Vacuworx



Follow MidstreamCalendar.com for upcoming industry events. Midstream Calendar was created to help synchronize the industry by providing a free lookahead for key industry events across the country. We focus on non-profit support, community, and industry specific trade shows and conferences for gathering, gas processing, transmission, compression, refining plants, chemical plants, fertilizer plants, terminals, storage facilities, LNG plants, syngas, and bio mass.